DOMINION MINISTRIES, 1867-1909.

Office.	Name.	Date of appointment.		
Third Ministry—con.		-		
Without portfolio	Hon. R. D. Wilmot Hon. Sir D. L. Macpherson. Hon. Frank Smith Hon. J. J. C. Abbott	Feb. July	11, 29,	1878 1880 1882 1887
Fourth Ministry.1	1			
Premier and President of Council	Hon. Sir J. J. C. Abbott	June	16,	1891
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Sir Hector L. Langevin Hon. Frank Smith Hon. Joseph A. Ouimet.	Aug.	14.	1891
Minister of Customs	Hon. Mackenzie Bowell			1879 1892
Minister of Militia	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron	Nov. Jan.		1880 1892
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. John Carling	Sept.	25,	1885
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon. John Costigan	May	23,	1882
Secretary of State	Hon. J. A. Chapleau	July Jan.	29, 25,	1882 1892
Minister of Justice	Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson	Sept.	25,	1885
Minister of Finance	Hon. George Eulas Foster	May	29,	1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Charles Hibbert Tupper	Мау	31,	1888
Minister of Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian Affairs	Hon. Edgar Dewdney	June Oct.		1888 1892
Postmaster General	Hon. John G. Haggart	Aug. Jan.		1888 1892
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	11,	1892
Without portfolio	Hon. Frank Smith	Jan.	29,	1882

¹When the ministry of Sir John Abbott was formed his colleagues in the former ministry retained their portfolios, and the dates of their original appointments are repeated. On account of ill-health Sir John Abbott resigned December 5, 1892.